Windows error.

Having trouble getting the game going or understanding something? Look no further.
Post Reply
Nemin32
Posts: 2
Joined: Thu Mar 13, 2014 4:37 pm

Windows error.

Post by Nemin32 » Thu Mar 13, 2014 4:43 pm

Hi,
I got a problem with the game, im on windows. Yesterday I installed the game on my computer, but then the computer was shut down by holding the power button (Yes i know this was not good for the computer) Today, when i wanted to start the game, i got an erorr that says: The program could not be started and the error 0xc0000005 (I think its acces violation) Please help me.

Nemin32
Posts: 2
Joined: Thu Mar 13, 2014 4:37 pm

Re: Windows error.

Post by Nemin32 » Sat Mar 15, 2014 7:08 pm

Well, i was kinda n00b. A computer restart and a reinstall solved the problem, sorry for wasting your time.
Bye!

User avatar
ProgVal
Site Admin
Posts: 27
Joined: Mon Jul 12, 2010 8:11 am
Location: France
Contact:

Re: Windows error.

Post by ProgVal » Fri Apr 18, 2014 11:04 pm

No problem. Glad to see you solved your problem :)

User avatar
Giszmo
Warrior
Warrior
Posts: 261
Joined: Sat Nov 26, 2005 10:23 pm
Location: Germany
Contact:

Re: Windows error.

Post by Giszmo » Tue Jan 13, 2015 8:55 pm

Ok, late reply. I wonder what this could be, given glob2 does not depend on anything but the config and the config should not get corrupted from pulling the plug or repaired from re-installing the game for that matter. At least not if the config is preserved as it would be on debian if you "remove" the package.

Post Reply