Levels needed

Got a strategy with a few flaws to work on? Get some tips!
Post Reply
Wh1sper
Worker
Worker
Posts:7
Joined:Sun Jan 01, 2006 12:53 pm
Location:Germany
Contact:
Levels needed

Post by Wh1sper » Sun Jan 01, 2006 5:40 pm

For me its not clear, wether it is needed or not, so I ask.
Do I need i.e. a Level 1 School if I have already one Level 2 School?
Or is the Level 1 obsolete?

Ion bidon
Developer
Posts:18
Joined:Sat Nov 26, 2005 10:23 pm
Location:France

Post by Ion bidon » Sun Jan 01, 2006 6:45 pm

You don't need a Level1 school if you have a Level2.

Alex

Wh1sper
Worker
Worker
Posts:7
Joined:Sun Jan 01, 2006 12:53 pm
Location:Germany
Contact:

Post by Wh1sper » Sun Jan 01, 2006 7:31 pm

Thanks! I was unsure :|
And if the school is in upgrade process, there canot be any people in there, right?
The best strategy might be to have at least 2 of each buildings and leave one alone while upgrading another...

Ion bidon
Developer
Posts:18
Joined:Sat Nov 26, 2005 10:23 pm
Location:France

Post by Ion bidon » Sun Jan 01, 2006 7:34 pm

I think so. I upgrade the second one when the upgrade to the first one is finished :)

Alex

User avatar
Giszmo
Warrior
Warrior
Posts:261
Joined:Sat Nov 26, 2005 10:23 pm
Location:Germany
Contact:

my upgrade strategy

Post by Giszmo » Mon Jan 02, 2006 12:09 am

i do upgrades in mass. so when i have schools i have a look at them from time to time and when i see they are no more full all of them i upgrade them assumeing there are enough globs to do the job. haveing level 1 scools aside level 2 schools (bug?) makes no sence as globs can directly upgrade from 0 to 3 with only one school visit.

-> will post in "ideas"

Joey101
Worker
Worker
Posts:6
Joined:Tue Dec 06, 2005 3:51 pm

Post by Joey101 » Mon Jan 02, 2006 1:41 pm

I may be wrong on this but I'm pretty sure this is how it goes.

I don't know if you've knoticed, but the higher the level of school, the longer it takes to go through it. Then also, I have many times seen globs when they go into a newly built higher level school, they don't start at the beginning, the start half way or so. Now this is just a guess, but I'm thinking that ones that have gone in a lower school, don't have to stay in the higher one as long. So when they first go to a L1 school and then a L2 school, it takes just as long to go strait to a L2 school.

Joey

User avatar
Giszmo
Warrior
Warrior
Posts:261
Joined:Sat Nov 26, 2005 10:23 pm
Location:Germany
Contact:

ahh :)

Post by Giszmo » Mon Jan 02, 2006 2:16 pm

ok that might explain these progresses that start at 50%. but as this looks like a bug to me i sugest to somehow lable it primary/high/phd or so. other solution (what i expected to happen) is to let them walk outside, watch if they are urgently needed (or the school is sheduled for upgrade, what i do to prevent globs to walk in when it's under attack) and walk back in again. that's what they did/do anyways for build/harvest training.

Nuage
Worker
Worker
Posts:9
Joined:Sun Dec 18, 2005 2:52 pm

Post by Nuage » Sun Jan 08, 2006 3:32 am

A worker can go twice into the same level school:
- Once for the "build" upgrade, which allow it to build higer level buildings.
- Once for the "harvest" upgrade, which allow it to grab a resource faster.

One of them can be faster and this is the reason you can see a worker starting further than beginning into the upgrading process.

This is maybe a bit confusing, which solution you think is the best ?
Would you agree that upgrading both at once is better ?

Thank you for feedback.

Nuage
Worker
Worker
Posts:9
Joined:Sun Dec 18, 2005 2:52 pm

Post by Nuage » Sun Jan 08, 2006 5:01 am

Well, I did change it. Now you can upgrade the two abilities in parallel. Tell me if you like it.

If it's fine we use the same thing for the warriors. (they can upgrade attack speed and attack strength)

Nuage

Nuage
Worker
Worker
Posts:9
Joined:Sun Dec 18, 2005 2:52 pm

Post by Nuage » Sun Jan 08, 2006 6:08 pm

We agreed with NCT to put it for both Barracks and schools. So now an unit only need to go once into an upgrade building.

Genixpro
Developer
Posts:26
Joined:Sun Dec 18, 2005 4:15 am

Post by Genixpro » Tue Jan 10, 2006 3:20 am

Warriros being able to train in parralell at a barracks is going to be a major change.

fernandofurey
Worker
Worker
Posts:5
Joined:Thu Sep 24, 2009 10:27 am

Re: Levels needed

Post by fernandofurey » Sat Oct 03, 2009 6:46 am

That is a really long post but it does a good job.

Post Reply