Shipwreck (Campaign)

Post your maps and campaigns for others to play and enjoy. Add a poll to your thread to see which of your maps is most popular. Try to keep all your own content in one thread please.
rabbit
Worker
Worker

Shipwreck (Campaign)

Post by rabbit »

The "maps" forum seems to be locked, and in the online map function in glob2 I can only upload single maps. So where would I put up a campaign?

Ah well, I got my own web server, so I'll just put it there for the time being: http://www.tahina.priv.at/misc/shipwreck.tgz

Unpack it into your ~/.glob2/campaigns (or whatever the directory may be for you poor windows users).

It starts out with a few globs stranded on a beach after a shipwreck. Explore the island and see where it goes from there...

Since this is my very first attempt at this type of storytelling, I'd be very interested in any feedback. Is the story a good idea, or is it just cheesy? How's playability? Is it too hard? Too easy? Is it fun?

Edited: s/scenario/campaign/g -- what was I thinking?
Last edited by rabbit on Thu Mar 19, 2009 6:37 pm, edited 1 time in total.
Zenfur
Warrior
Warrior

Re: My first scenario

Post by Zenfur »

Unfortunately I couldn't launch your campaign or even edit in editor. Maybe it's because I have the older version (0.9.3) :evil:
What version do you use? Are you able to launch my maps? (If you discovered topic "Zenfur's maps" :P in "Maps")
Greetings!! ت
rabbit
Worker
Worker

Post by rabbit »

Sorry, forgot to mention that: yes, the campaign is built with 0.9.4, and AFAIK the map format has changed since 0.9.3.

And yes, your maps work with 0.9.4 (tested with "Blitz")
Zenfur
Warrior
Warrior

Post by Zenfur »

Thank you for testing! :) Did you enjoy it?
I promise that when I'll get 0.9.4 I'll try out your campaign :)
Greetings!! ت
rabbit
Worker
Worker

Post by rabbit »

Did you enjoy it?